Meet the team

DSC07298.jpg

Yasmine

Benabed

President - Yasmine is a Ph.D. student at UdeM in energy storage. She uses DFT and solid-state chemistry to

explore the interface between  electrodes and solid electrolytes in lithium batteries. She can take you

out dancing salsa or boxing anytime.

PhotoAL.JPG

Arnaud

Laramée

Vice-president - Arnaud is a Ph.D. student at UdeM in polymer sciences. He is interested in the influence of molecular order on the optical and mechanical properties of polymeric and composite materials. Arnaud enjoys listening to house music, reading classic novels, and cooking comfort food. 

Image from iOS.jpg

Nour Dissem

Member - Nour is a Ph.D. student at UQTR. She is working on highly stable Metal-organic Frameworks targeting gas sorption and separation studies. She is cycling champion for 12 years and she loves traveling and backpacking all over the world.

Ilknur_edited.jpg

Ilknur

Eryilmaz

Member - Ilknur is a Ph.D. student at INRS in polymer semiconductor materials  and supramolecular interactions to be applied in thermoelectrics. She is in love with nature and colors, watercolor painting is her favourite.  

mostafa.jpeg

Mostafa Shagar

Member - Mostafa is a Ph.D. student at INRS. He is interested in the light-matter interactions in  organic and inorganic semiconductors. In his free time, he enjoys cooking,  stand up comedy and finding the best coffee spots in town.

chenghao_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Chenghao

Liu

Member - Chenghao is a Ph.D. student at McGill  in organic electronics. He focuses on exploring the properties of organic pi-functional materials at different scales by employing artificial intelligence and 2D polymerization. He lives off on hiking, photography, and board games in his free time.  

Tao_edited.jpg

Tao (Tom)

Liu

Member - Tom is a Ph.D. student at UQAM in semi-conductor materials for applications in solar cells and photocatalysis. He  likes playings sports,

animals, and good food.

ZongyiLIU_Profilephoto_edited.jpg

Zongyi Liu

Member - Zongyi is a Ph.D. student at ULaval, her research project is to expand the time window of the chorioallantoic membrane (CAM) model, by using 3D bioprinting to implant voluminous cancer cell-containing hydrogels that are closer to the expected volumes for drug screening and radiotherapy assessments. Besides study, I really enjoy photography and café shop hunting.

Victor Quezada_edited.jpg

Victor

Quezada

Member - Victor is a master  student at Concordia doing research on rare earth based Metal-Organic Frameworks. He uses tetratopic linkers for applications in waste water remediation. He enjoys dogs, cooking and videogames.

xiaomeng_edited_edited.jpg

Xiaomeng

Wang

Member - Xiaomeng is a Ph.D. student at UdeM  in nano technologies, designing biosensors. She uses DNA and peptides to enable biosensors to detect clinically relevant antibodies. She is fond of hiking and traveling.

tristan.jpeg

Tristan Perodeau

Member - Tristan is starting his master in electrochemistry at UdeM, his research focuses on the polymer-ceramic interface in energy storage systems. He is a proud member of the Innu First Nation of Mashteuiatsh, Quebec. Outside the lab, you can find him hiking and camping while enjoying Quebec’s craft beers !

Notre équipe

DSC07298.jpg

Yasmine

Benabed

Présidente - Yasmine est doctorante à l'UdeM dans le domaine du stockage de l'énergie. Elle utilise la DFT et la chimie du solide pour explorer les interfaces entre électrodes et électrolytes solides dans les batteries au lithium. Elle peut  t'emmener   danser la salsa ou boxer  quand tu veux. 

PhotoAL.JPG

Arnaud

Laramée

Vice-président - Arnaud est doctorant à l'UdeM dans le domaine des polymères. Il s’intéresse à l’influence de l’ordre moléculaire sur les propriétés optiques et mécaniques de matériaux polymères et composites.  Arnaud adore la musique  house, lire des romans classiques, et cuisiner des plats réconfortants.

samaneh.jpg

Samaneh
Salek Esfahan

Membre - Samaneh est doctorante à l'UQAM et travaille sur l'oxy-dation électrochimique des métaux et des oxydes metalliques en utilisant la microscopie électro-chimique à balayage. Pendant son temps libre, elle aime voyager à travers le monde et écouter de la musique baroque.

Ilknur_edited.jpg

Ilknur
Eryilmaz

Membre - Ilknur est doctorante à l'INRS dans le domaine des matériaux polymères semi-conducteurs  et inter-actions supramoleculaires. Elle vise une application  en  thermoélectricité. C'est une amoureuse de la nature et des couleurs. Elle se passionne surtout pour la peinture à l'eau. 

mostafa.jpeg

Mostafa Shagar

Membre - Mostafa est doctorant à l'INRS, il s'intéresse aux interactions lumière-matière dans les semi-conducteurs organiques et inorganiques. Pendant son temps libre, in aime cuisiner, la comédie stand up et trouver les meilleurs cafés en ville. 

chenghao_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Chenghao

Liu

Membre - Chenghao est doctorant à McGill dans le domaine de l'électronique organique. Il explore les propriétés de matériaux organiques pi-fonctionnels à différentes échelles en utilisant l'intelligence artificielle et la polymérisation 2D. Il vit de la randonnée, de la photographie et des jeux de société pendant son temps libre.    

Tao_edited.jpg

Tao (Tom)

Liu

Membre - Tom est doctorant à l'UQAM dans le domaine des semi-conducteurs pour une application dans les cellules solaires et la photocatalyse. Il aime le sport, les animaux et la bonne cuisine.

ZongyiLIU_Profilephoto_edited.jpg

Zongyi Liu

Membre - Zongyi est doctorante à ULaval, elle a comme projet d'étendre la fenêtre de temps des membranes chorioallantoique (CAM), elle utilise pour ça de la bioimpression 3D afin d'implanter des hydrogels de cellules cancéreuses volumineuses, plus proches de la réalité et à des fins de radiothérapie. En dehors du labo, elle apprécie beaucoup la photographie et découvrir de nouveau cafés.

Victor Quezada_edited.jpg

Victor

Quezada

Membre - Victor est étudiant à la maîtrise à Concordia  dans le domaine des Metal-Organic Frameworks à base de terres rare pour une application dans la préservation de l'eau. Il adore les chiens, la cuisine et les jeux vidéos. 

xiaomeng_edited.jpg

Xiaomeng

Wang

Membre - Xiaomeng est doctorante à l'UdeM en nanotechnologie, en 

construction des biosenseurs.Elle utilise l'ADN et les peptides pour détecter les anticorps qui sont cliniquement intéressants. Elle adore la randonnée et les voyages. 

tristan.jpeg

Tristan Perodeau

Membre - Tristan commence sa maîtrise à l'UdeM en électrochimie. Il étudie l'interface polymère-céramique dans les systèmes de stockage. Tristan est fière membre Innu des premières nations du Mashteuiatsh, Québec. Hors du labo, vous pouvez le trouver entrain de faire de la randonnée ou camper en savourant une bière locale du Québec!